

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the COUNCIL Committee will be held at 6.00 pm on TUESDAY, 23 MAY 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. ELECTION OF MAYOR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2023/24
- 3. ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2023/24
- 4. TO DETERMINE THE COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS (Pages 3 32) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2023/24

Report of the Chief Executive to follow

- 5.APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS(Pages 33 34)6.MEMBERSHIP ON COMMITTEES(Pages 35 38)
- 7. **REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES** (Pages 39 40)

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst (Chair), Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor Rachael Ray, Lee Street, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaye McCrum, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer and Councillor Gaynor Hibbert.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk